Charter Commission

Clock Tower With Words


  • This Commission meets at least once annually.
  • The Charter Commission last met on February 8, 2018.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

Approved Meeting Minutes


  • Doug Datta
  • Carol Dunn
  • Andrew Fischer
  • James Folk
  • Jim Genellie
  • Kristen Hanneman
  • Butch Johnson
  • Scott Kerssen
  • Christa Meland
  • Dominick Rosario
  • James Shirley


The Charter Commission is responsible for recommending changes to the City Charter. It consists of 11 members, recommended by the mayor and appointed by the District Court of Hennepin County. Commissioners are appointed for a four-year term. Members must be qualified voters in the city of Hopkins.